Skip to content ↓

The Primary Partnership

A group of maintained primary schools, that are based within South Devon, have come together to form a partnership with the agreed purpose to:

  1. Promote and strengthen collaboration between schools
  2. Provide mutual support
  3. Engage collectively in the professional development to ensure the best provision in and outcomes for each school
  4. To ensure effective and successful leadership and management in all schools
  5. To maximise efficiencies in business management across the partnership
  6. Use the expertise and experience from each school to strengthen practice in all schools
  7. To impact positively on the education of all children in The Primary Partnership  

The Partnership Schools consist of:

  • Abbotskerswell Primary School
  • Bradley Barton Primary School
  • Decoy Community Primary School
  • Canada Hill Primary School
  • Haytor View Primary School
  • Chudleigh Primary School
  • Denbury Primary School
  • Bishopsteignton Primary School
  • Highweek Primary School
  • The Grove Primary School
  • Kingskwerswell Primary School

Our mission statement is to create an effective educational partnership that allows schools to share capacity and drive meaningful improvements across teaching, governance and defined academic areas.

The Partnership has several sub-groups that meet regularly that focus on specific areas.

For more information on The Primary Partnership, please contact the Headteacher, Mrs S. Herbert.